This post is an archive of a tumblr post originally posted on 4/1/23

(original post)


JADE OC NEWS banner

Happy April fools!... even though I only ran this one on one site this year... heheh... I turned my Twitter into a parody news account surrounding my OCs

I only ran this on Twitter this year due to time constraints + generally being too tired of social media this year. (+ It would've been way clunkier to run this on here and other accounts I'm on)

But the doodles I made is too goofy to not share around so here y'all go:


Jade's PC only crashed 20 times today (nod to the project I'm working on in thesis)

jade with a crashed laptop

Iri became the first female character (diversity win?! lol)

Iri became the first female character

Every AU of Prisma is Personalized (based on that time I kept making AUs of her, way before I rejoined tumblr)

Every au of prisma is personalized

Io stuck in a glue trap (they're an android and can't die via glue trap so they're just sitting there... annoyed)

demonic io stuck in a glue trap

Risa spotted in gm_construct dark room

risa in a g mod screenshot

MH!Prisma suspiciously more rendered than other fan characters (And yes that's an in-game MHW screenshot)

Screenshot of monster hunter Prisma next to two cartoony ocs

Reploid! Io vows to destroy all printers

printers are the real mavericks - Io, as they point their buster at a broken printer

And now for some extra thoughts!

This was admittedly a very last-minute April fools gag. Basically, I had another idea but I canned it because the scope was to big (Think: large multi-media project with an ARG element). And between my workload and socials migrating it's not worth the energy to do something like that right now

I'm glad I ended up cutting back, making the news posts was fun. Though the only regret I have is that it was last minute. Even if it's quicker shitposts, 7 drawings in one day is still a lot! Even if the burnout wasn't as bad afterwards, I don't want to risk a worse one in future things (at least within projects I have control over)

So I guess my main takeaway for future projects like this is keep it smaller, and don't cram last minute.

Still like what I came out with in the end, and it's an alright sequel to last year's goof where I sent my main OCs at the time on a fishing trip. Here's that as a bonus pic (because idk when I'll find an excuse to post it again lol)

6 of my ocs on a fishing trip