Basically, for the past month titles, post dates, post navs were broken on this section of the site. The reason seems to be on neocities' end. IIRC, neocities no longer displays the .html tag on page urls, which ended up messing with Zonelets's script because it needed to check for the .html tag. I'll drop a link to the official post with the fix & better explanation on it, so if you're also having issues with posts not displaying titles & navs properly here ya go:
(Missing Title Links Bugfix).

This is only a problem if you're using an older version of Zonelets though (1.5 the snippet's already added in)


On more general things, the beginning of 2023's been going pretty slow for me. Haven't drawn much yet, and haven't been able to go out much. *insert rant about how unwalkable my area is here*. And website-wise it's mostly just smaller updates and pages at this point. I think I might've burned myself out on the layout update. But I'm fine with that. Not that "burnout" is good (very much the opposite), but I've been doing HTML & site updates almost every day for the past few months & made a lot of huge site changes. And the beauty of the small web is you don't have to be super active every day.

But beyond site-related stuff, what about the things I've done so far this year? I think the biggest highlight for me was finally getting a chance to go to the arcade again.

For context, I was an active DDR player in highschool (2018-19). But I ended up dropping out of the hobby for a combination of getting too busy, transport issues, and of course... the pandemic. 2020 is a year I don't like talking about for personal reasons, so I'll leave it at it resulted in me isolating myself from the community & lead into phase in 2021 where I started hating my fanart. Part of the latter was metrics chasing though. I made a short post on DA about that.

With that being said, by the end of 2022 I had managed to return to the DDR / Bemani community. And earlier this month I managed to go to an arcade for the first time in 3 years. In a way it felt like I was 'reclaiming' a hobby from a bleaker time in my life. And I had a good time. Main two games I hovered around were IIDX and of course DDR (For specific versions: CastHour for IIDX and DDR A20). On DDR I was definately rusty (iirc I was able to pass 10's-ish in 2019? Now I barely manage 7's). For IIDX it was my first time getting to play. I've been meaning to get more into it as IIDX has my favorite rhythm game OST (& game OST in general. Is it cheating to call a rhythm game OST my fav? lol). So it's nice to finally start even if it's 3 years later than I thought.

I should probably do better at tracking my scores too. But down below were highlights from a few days back.
Warning: Pics contain skill issues

scores for AM-4P, Basic 7. It's a C plus. scores for AIR RAID FROM THA UNDAGROUND, Beginner 3. It's a C.

I think I'll need to carve out time for a few more visits.