! This is an archive based off an offsite post

2019 summary of art

click to see full-size

Posting this now because tbh? I'm tired and I'm probably gonna spend the end of 2019 playing video games (finally got the Iceborne expansion for MHW so that's what I'm pouring my time into lol)

I'll also note this year I developed this love/hate relationship with digital art. I like the end result, but drawing and doing line art digitally is so tedious for me compared to traditional. Plus, I poured most of my energy into school art so digital turned into "personal work that takes forever to do & I feel frustrated with it" i guess


January - It's 2019 And U Still Haven't Answered

MZD holding a peace scign

Wasn't sure If I wanted to feature this Fig Cookie drawing or this one, but I picked it because I liked the aesthetic more. It's a redraw because I hated the OG pic, and I started experimenting with my style because I want it to be closer to 'my aesthetic'

February - cinnamon cookie

cinnamon cookie

Part of a Cookie Run twitter art swap, for Shipthemall on Twitter

March - When you live in the attic

Eveylin render

I didn't have much art of her at the time outside of 1 Pop'n styled artwork and sketches and I gave her one in my normal style

April - ALT says Lesbian rights!

Alt and RGBA on a lesbian flag walking.

I was focused on AP art at the time so off the top of my head this was the only thing I remembered from then. It's mostly me self-projecting on 2 characters because I realized "wow I like girls"

May - ACIDRTONICA -

ALT in a casual outfit in a sketchy, melty style

This was one of the most satisfying pics of the year because I just finished AP, and I wanted to snap and make some eyestrain - melty - hyper something art because goddamn I'm free from AP studio hell!

June - *that's_me_some_hooooooooooooooooww'

Prisma and monster hunter prisma observing robot prisma's broken internals surrounded by eyes

I got wrapped up in some bad feelings at the time, so I did some surreal robot-gore art where I merged 3 versions of Prisma and slapped a ton of eyes in it Also I think this is the most complex digital lineart I've done and I gotta praise myself for getting through that

July - AF 2019 - Xochi

Dog character falling and exhaling purple smoke

2nd year of artfight. Wound up burning out faster because July 2019? sucked ass. My mental health was trashed, I realized I don't like digital illustration as much as I thought. But that aside this is one of my favorite AF pieces because of how bright it is

August - Oh, on Robot??

ALT stylized to be reploid-esque

ok i just like the Y2K aesthetic-

September - IT'S VACATION TIME BABY!

ALT ready to board a plane

Character Birthday thingy because even though I don't draw her as much anymore ALT (mainly ALT 2.0) is an all-time favorite character.

October - Overgrown

Part of inktober, and a redraw/re-imagining of an older sketch

November - ooo going back to her roots

Monster hunter prisma in purple legiana armor in the pop'n music artstyle

Got in the mood for drawing Pop'n styled stuff, and I did MH! Prisma because hey she started off as a Pop'n music OC (and somehow became my Monster Hunter character?) it'd be fun to make a Pop'n styled piece for her

December - How did they get so tangled? (I just opened them!)

prisma in a santa outfit trying to untangle herself from lights

Part of a holiday collab on Twitter. And uh, if you couldn't tell Prisma's my favorite oc lol


I don't know where to start with 2019. I'll push most of my feelings about it to a journal kinda like the one I did last year, but it just sucked. Artwise i think I did improve??? maybe??? It's hard to track improvement because I did a lot of experimenting and artwork in different styles and mediums. I did a lot more art (waayy more than I've posted online) but that's just about it

In the meantime, I'm praying 2020 will be easier on me overall. Not too worried about art improvement because I'm trying to experiment and figure out where I want to go, but in the meantime here's to a better year and a better decade next year

(2023 note: No comment.)