! This is an archive based off an offsite post

2018 summary of art

click to see full-size

I usually wait until the end of the year to post these but ehhh i got really impatient + I really like the way i made this year's it's my aesthetic.

Didn't make a 2nd version for customs this year though bc I dropped out of the hobby thanks to stress and not having a lot of time (i only finished 3 this year)


January - YOUR PC RAN INTO A PROBLEM AND NEEDS TO RESTART

ALT's DOES NOT COMPUTE design

Experimental thing where I slapped a ton of effects on it (and made the fool mistake to save it as a png like thanks it's over 20 megabytes) I liked it at first but honestly the color palette? Stiff pose? Not good but I put the most effort into that than the other pics from january.

February - Mad Fountains (not archived)

jade pointing and saying 'mad fountains'!

Went to disney and the trip was wild. We had this goof the past few days where all we did was go and take photos with all the fountains it was cursed but great

March - "I'm sorry what?"

Iri leaning on a fence

Not much to say on this outside of I really like this

April - until it hears us

prisma floating in space with 3 eyes

Honestly April was a pretty strong month overall for digital stuffs like considerations.bin, this pic all came out of it and I was honestly not sure which one to feature here (like i'm using tengoku for my college portfolio that's how much i like it)

May - Space Catto

myla render

I really didn't do much this month outside of this. May was a really bad month overall this year and I didn't do much as a result

June - Oh Great

Jade leaping

Yeah I had a few other things I wanted to put up (melting screen.exe was a big one) and i technically finished this 10 minutes into July but it's a coming out pic and even w/o the coming out aspect of it I really like the pic. The only thing is i don't identify as pan anymore (2023 note: nope, still don't know lol) so that's why i didn't put the pride vers. on this

July - I'm Dreaming - artfight

cat alien surrounded by stars

Artfight i pushed myself way to hard with. i tired to do one pic every day and had to stop bc i was hating that, My sleep schedule became f'ed bc i was staying up to 1 am doing these, and it was overall unhealthy so idk if i'll be doing it next year. This was a hard pick because there were a lot of favs but I picked this one bc i love the lighting

other close choices (closest to least close): MAYBE, YEAH / It's raining strawberries! / I'm a space bun! / Starlight Anomaly / Toby

August - Valerie

valerie render

Another month where nothing much happened but i made her so it's all good

September - *CGADSUB

glitchy desktop featuring one panel with a melty prisma and one with a shattered-glass ALT

I know this won't age very well but this is one of my top favs of this year like fav character? a fav oc? aesthetic? hell yeah

October - Inktober 2018 - Cruel (not archived)

! This image has not been archived yet!

I dropped out of 2017 thanks to family issues at the time but I did a lot more this year (and heck got some portfolio stuff out of it like I wanted). I got caught up in other stuff + felt happy with what I have so I didn't finish this year's either. Followed the prompts and they were ehh this year but I might still follow them next year

November - Speaking of

CMYK cookie floating

I did mostly school art and I sadly didn't get a good picture of my first concentration picture (it's a really cool looking train scene and I'm sad I didn't get the pics of it yet). This pic I didn't like as much at first but it really grew on me

December - AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

NOTE: this picture contains candy gore, hence why it's not being displayed here in full.

(link to full image)

Similar story; mostly school art, did one pic for class that I like a lot. But this pic came because I was just stressed, not doing a lot of art/stuff for myself, and overall not in a good place but in the end it's one of my top favs of this year


overall, this year was so much better than last year art-wise and general-life-stuff-wise. I met a lot of people, put myself out there, heck even taken on dance games as a source of exercise and more it's just been great and to everyone (there's a lot of you) who made this 2018 a great year ily